Welcome

Beatrix Becker - Bridges of Music

"Music is the common language of humanity" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Music reaches people where words fail. It can tear down walls and build bridges, open hearts and create new dialogues among the musicians themselves and their audiences. Between members of different cultures, religions, sexes and social groups, and among those who could see each other as nothing but foreigners – until they felt equally touched by the same music.

With her Bridges of Music as a project of the heart, the Berlin-based musician and composer Beatrix Becker introduces this idea to a world audience. In her works she combines such diverse styles as klezmer and tango, jazz and film music, in the search of new sounds and moods, in Buenos Aires and Switzerland, in Jerusalem and New York City. She also hosts meeting rooms with great musicians (such as Giora Feidman, Noah Hoffeld, Cora Venus Lunny).

The more Beatrix Becker pursued this artistic path the more she became aware of how easy music connects different people especially in times when understanding is more necessary than ever. Bridges of Music launched an international concert in Istanbul shortly before the military coup in summer 2016. Since this formative experience Becker has committed deliberately to arguing the importance of communication through music.

 

Newsletter

Follow me

  • Twitter
  • You Tube
  • Facebook

Free Download

Free Download of the title "The Nine Lives Of La Gatita Loca"!

Calendar

<< Nov 2017 >>
MTWTFSS
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

Willkommen

Beatrix Becker - Bridges of Music

„Musik ist die gemeinsame Sprache der Menschheit“ - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Musik erreicht Menschen, wo Worte versagen. Sie kann Mauern einreißen und Brücken bauen, Herzen öffnen und neuen Dialog anbahnen. Zwischen den Musikern untereinander und ihrem Publikum. Zwischen Angehörigen unterschiedlicher Kulturen, Religionen, Geschlechter und gesellschaftlicher Schichten. Zwischen Menschen, die im Gegenüber nur das bedrohlich Fremde sahen, bis sie gemeinsam von Musik berührt wurden.

Mit ihrem Herzensprojekt Bridges of Music trägt die Berliner Musikerin und Komponistin Beatrix Becker diesen Gedanken in die Welt. Sie verbindet in ihren Werken so unterschiedliche Stilistiken wie Klezmer und Tango, Jazz und Filmmusik. Geht auf die Suche nach Klängen und Stimmungen, in Buenos Aires und der Schweiz, in Jerusalem und New York City. Und öffnet Begegnungsräume mit großartigen Musikern (u.a. Giora Feidman, Noah Hoffeld, Cora Venus Lunny).

Je weiter Beatrix Becker ihr künstlerischer Weg führte, umso deutlicher wurde ihr, wie einfach Musik unterschiedliche Menschen miteinander in Verbindung bringt. Auch und gerade in Zeiten, in denen Verständigung nötiger scheint denn je. Den Anstoß zu Bridges of Music gab ein Auslandskonzert in Istanbul kurz vor dem Militärputsch im Sommer 2016. Seit diesem prägenden Erlebnis engagiert sich Becker bewusst für Verständigung mit Mitteln der Musik.

Newsletter

Folge mir

  • Twitter
  • You Tube
  • Facebook

Free Download

Lade Dir kostenfrei den Titel "The Nine Lives Of La Gatita Loca" herunter!

Kalender

<< Jul 2017 >>
MDMDFSS
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6